in , , , , , ,

Haaland named FWA men’s footballer of the year

Spread the love

Manchester City forward Erling Haaland has been named the Football Writers’ Association Men’s Footballer of the Year for 2022/23, while Chelsea striker Sam Kerr has won the Women’s Footballer of the Year award.

The Norway international received 82 per cent of the FWA vote, ahead of Arsenal duo Bukayo Saka and Martin Odegaard.

Read Also:

Football: Roma beat Bayern Leverkusen 1-0 in Europa League first leg

Football: Juventus draw Sevilla 1-1 in Europa League first leg

West Ham beat Az Alkmaar to take control ECL semi-final

Haaland has contributed an incredible 51 goals in all competitions so far this season as Man City look to secure a historic treble.

The 22-year-old’s goals have come in just 47 appearances and his strike against West Ham earlier this month took him to 35 in the league, earning him the outright record for most goals in a Premier League campaign.

It’s one of a number of records that Haaland has sent tumbling as he looks to inspire City to a historic treble in the final few weeks of the season.

Written by Ibrahim Oladamola

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IVD Is the Only Sure Plug You Need to Succeed as A Woman – Blessing CEO

Sam Kerr wins FWA women’s footballer of the year award