in , , , ,

EPL: See list of Man United killer squads for 2021/2022

Spread the love
Manchester United’s Premier League squad has been released after the end of the transfer deadline for 2021/202 season.
Cristiano Ronaldo is the latest addition following his sensational return from Juventus and, as has been well documented, he is wearing the no.7 shirt with Edinson Cavani switching to the no.21 vacated by Daniel James, in the wake of the Wales international’s switch to Leeds United.
The rules state that each club may register 25 first-team players aged over 21, with a minimum of eight of these classified as ‘homegrown’. Any number of under-21 players can also supplement the squad and, of course, these include regular first-teamers such as Jadon Sancho and Mason Greenwood.
1. David De Gea
2. Victor Lindelof
3. Eric Bailly
4. Phil Jones (homegrown)
5. Harry Maguire (homegrown)
6. Paul Pogba (homegrown)
7. Cristiano Ronaldo
8. Juan Mata
9. Anthony Martial
10. Marcus Rashford (homegrown)
11. Mason Greenwood (homegrown)*
13. Lee Grant (homegrown)
14. Jesse Lingard (homegrown)
16. Amad
17. Fred
18. Bruno Fernandes
19. Raphael Varane
20. Diogo Dalot
21. Edinson Cavani
22. Tom Heaton (homegrown)
23. Luke Shaw (homegrown)
25. Jadon Sancho (homegrown)
26. Dean Henderson (homegrown)
27. Alex Telles
29. Aaron Wan-Bissaka (homegrown)
31. Nemanja Matic
34. Donny van de Beek
36. Anthony Elanga (homegrown)*
39. Scott McTominay (homegrown)
43. Teden Mengi (homegrown)
46. Hannibal
47. Shola Shoretire (homegrown)*
51. Matej Kovar (homegrown)*

Written by Ishaq Mustafa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Front cover of program dedicated to RONALDO as Man United slugs it out with Newcastle today

EPL: ARSENAL killier squad for 2021/22 season